last year’s girl creepin’ down on my world

24Jan09
In a move that is sure to cause me to be uncharacteristically happy at random moments everyday for the next eight months, my trans-Atlantic older sister/BFF has decided to pay me back for spending a week on her couch by booking a flight and crashing at my place for a week.

Yes, you heard that correctly, Lissie Does Dixie September 5, 2009.

Plans include dancing on bar tops in red dresses and cowboy boots (her words, not mine), gin, and a Great American Roadtrip to Cincinnati, if she ever learns to spell it correctly.

Oh, the Flickr possibilities!

Anyway, since in a gin-induced stupor last night, I somehow managed to misplace my cell phone (here’s hoping it ended up in the back of Melinda’s car, and not in Rutherford’s mouth), I thought I’d get some of my excitement out the way. But don’t worry, there will be more to come: Eight months of waiting is a long time!

One Response to “last year’s girl creepin’ down on my world”

  1. Good day, Nice submit. There exists a issue using your site inside world-wide-web explorer, can test this kind of? For instance ‘s still the market industry leader in addition to a big element of individuals can pass over your own amazing publishing due to this difficulty.


Leave a Reply

