BFAM Day 6: The Sun’ll Come Out, Tomorrow

06May09
First of all, I would like to wish a very, very happy birthday to my best friend, Libby. Happily, I’ll be able to celebrate with her in real life this weekend, as she’s making her first visit to Nashville since I moved. I’m super excited to see her.

Speaking of birthday’s, my own is coming up at the end of the month. I’m currently debating giving myself a birthday present in the form of a weekend in New York City. My friend York has been begging me to come visit, and it just so happens that our friend Liz is going to be in New York the same weekend. My birthday weekend happens to be the same as Book Expo America, and it’d be fun to go see my company’s exhibit. I found a relatively cheap flight, nonstop to Newark, now I just need to stop biting my nails and decide if I should actually go. Thoughts?

In other news, I have not seen the sun in several days. I almost forget what it looks like. It has been raining–nay, pouring!–for the past week. Tennessee weather is absolutely bizarre.

And since I’ve been stuck inside, feeling seasonally affected by the weather, I’ve spent the past few days amusing myself with Texts from Last Night and F My Life. These links have been circulating through our cubes the past couple of days, because there’s been a certain diminishing of office morale lately. Save the Assistants has also helped me get through the days. Also, coffee and Coca-Cola.

If you happen to notice a loud clunking sound coming from my end of the hall, don’t worry–it’s just me banging my head against my desk repeatedly.

3 Responses to “BFAM Day 6: The Sun’ll Come Out, Tomorrow”

  1. I think you should go to New York and hang out with Lilit :)

  2. 2 queuedpaper

    Come to Book Expo! How can you resist all those free books?

  3. 3 kitty kat

    So I totally think you should go to NYC. I would tell you to come home to Cincy, but I’m trying to be a selfless (is that the right word?) friend and recommend you go because honestly- we can get drunk on cutty sark rereading Bobby Burns anytime.

    p.s. did I tell you I got Nikki Giovanni’s Love Poems at half price the other day?! I wrote a good omelet! I love it!


Leave a Reply

