BFAM Day 31: The Bitter End

31May09
BEDA Fail Atonement Month is at an end, and I’m pretty sure that it’s been a mostly useless, if sometimes entertaining, venture. I don’t know what I set out to accomplish at the beginning of the month, and I’m not sure I did accomplish anything. My writing didn’t improve, my readership didn’t expand, I didn’t even finish A Tale of Two Cities in time to give it a proper BFAM review. (I’m working on it, though. I’ve only got 50 pages left.)

I watched a lot of Lost this month. I began 365ing anew. I had a birthday. I got bangs. But other than that, this month has just been kind of average, and certainly nothing worth blogging everyday about.

But, I did blog everyday. And that in and of itself is definitely an accomplishment. And now I’m off the hook–I don’t have to do a Month of Strangers photo project. (Though, I’ve got myself in much deeper than that by Re-Six-Five-ing.)

Going forward, blogs will be more…useful. Educational. Culturally reflective. And stuff. No more blogging just for the sake of blogging.

We will now return to your regularly scheduled blogging.

3 Responses to “BFAM Day 31: The Bitter End”

  1. 1 libby

    don’t forget you also got a tattoo during the month, and some cool new nashville people.

  2. 2 libby

    *met

  3. Well, I think you’ve done well so massive yayes x


Leave a Reply

