music is my boyfriend

09Aug09
Yesterday wrapped up my photographic trip down the musical alphabet, so I thought in honor of that, I’d post a few of my favorites from the A – Z set. I have to admit to being pleasantly surprised by how some of these turned out, and I imagine I’ll be incorporating other projects like this throughout the rest of my Re-Six-Five.

C is for Carly Simon, “You’re So Vain”


H is for The Hold Steady, “Two Handed Handshake”


J is for Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, “Hurricanes and Hand Grenades”


M is for Marah, “Formula, Cola, Dollar Draft”


O is for Oren Lavie, “Her Morning Elegance”


R is for Regina Spektor, “On the Radio”


S is for Say Anything, “Woe”


W is for The Weakerthans, “Left and Leaving”


X is for XTC, “She’s So Square”

The rest of the alphabet can be seen here.

One Response to “music is my boyfriend”

  1. 1 yessaidyes

    perhaps an a-z poetry inspired set?? I may go for that— or a strictly DBT bender for a few weeks.


Leave a Reply

